Blankney Hunt
Blankney Hunt

Pleasure Rides 2017

Fed up of battling with busy roads and fast cars?

We have the answer!!!

Landowners and Farmers have generously opened up their land to give you the opportunity to ride and take in some of the most beautiful countryside, otherwise unavailable to public.

We offer organised routes of between 8 and 12 miles (varying at each venue). Often there is an opportunity for some optional jumping.  Using off road tracks and fields, these rides can be taken at your own pace, so are suitable for all ages and capabilities.

Horses are to leave between 4pm and 6pm (unless otherwise stated) and there will be off road parking available.  Refreshments are available on the day.

The pleasure rides are great for exercising your horse, socialising and meeting new friends.

 

Sunday 27th May - Horses to set off on the ride between 10am & 12noon

Saturday 7th July - EVENING RIDE, horses to set off on the course between 4pm and 6pm

By kind permission of the Parker Families and Blankney Estates.

 

Horses to start on route between 4pm and 6pm at the evening ride

Bar and BBQ available (not included in price)
 

£15.00 per person, (pay on day).

For more info – Jo Leach 07970658654

Martin Leach- 07970656614

 

 

Blankney Hunt Social Rides 

6pm set off

£20 per person including food

£10 per person (non riders) just food. 

 

Wednesday 1st August

RAF Cranwell

Need to know names of attendees by 23rd July for security reasons!!!

 

Friday 3rd August

TBC

 

Wednesday 8th August

TBC

 

Friday 10th August

Heath Farm Navenby LN5 0AY

 

Wednesday 15th August 

TBC

 

Friday 17th August

Windpump Farm, Boothby Graffoe Heath LN5 0AS

 

Wednesday 22nd August

Sycamore Farm, South Kyme LN4 4AL

 

Wednesday 29th August

Home Farm, Walcot Fen LN4 4BG

 

For more information please call Graham Royce on ‭07946 576020‬

----

 

Blankney Hunt Hound Exercises

9am set off

Shirt, tie Tweed jacket and light coloured breeches please. 

 

Saturday 18th August

Grange Farm, Brauncewell 

 

Saturday 25th August 

The old Hall, Blankney 

 

Please call Graham Royce for more information on ‭07946 576020‬

 

BHSC Family Dog Show and Terrier Show

Sunday 19th August 2018

Kennel Field Blankney, Lincs LN4 3BB

Contact Jo Leach 07970658654 for details and see supporters club page and events page for more details

-----

 

Sunday 22nd October 2017

Welbourn Village Hall

For more info see supper page or call Jo Leach 07970658654


 

For more details on all events please CLICK H

PrintPrint | Sitemap
© Blankney Hunt