Blankney Hunt
Blankney Hunt

The Blankney Hunt was founded in 1871 when the pack split away from the old Burton Foxhounds.  The country is predominately plough with some heath land and grass. The terrain consists of dykes, stone walls, hedges and hunt fences.  We have been fortunate to have had over 70 acres of woodland coverts bequeathed to the Blankney Hunt over the years and these are continually maintained.

 

We have a great deal of support from landowners, farmers and shooting friends within the country who allow the Blankney Hunt to cross their land to whom we are always grateful.

 

Our hunting days are Wednesdays and Saturdays during the season.  Visitors are always welcome by prior arrangement with the Hon Secretary, who will be happy to provide details of subscription rates and visitors caps. 

 


 

 

Blankney Hunt Social Rides 

6pm set off

£20 per person including food

£10 per person (non riders) just food. 

 

Wednesday 1st August

RAF Cranwell

Need to know names of attendees by 23rd July for security reasons!!!

 

Friday 3rd August

TBC

 

Wednesday 8th August

TBC

 

Friday 10th August

Heath Farm Navenby LN5 0AY

 

Wednesday 15th August 

TBC

 

Friday 17th August

Windpump Farm, Boothby Graffoe Heath LN5 0AS

 

Wednesday 22nd August

Sycamore Farm, South Kyme LN4 4AL

 

Wednesday 29th August

Home Farm, Walcot Fen LN4 4BG

 

For more information please call Graham Royce on ‭07946 576020‬

----

 

Blankney Hunt Hound Exercises

9am set off

Shirt, tie Tweed jacket and light coloured breeches please. 

 

Saturday 18th August

Grange Farm, Brauncewell 

 

Saturday 25th August 

The old Hall, Blankney 

 

Please call Graham Royce for more information on ‭07946 576020‬

 

BHSC Family Dog Show and Terrier Show

Sunday 19th August 2018

Kennel Field Blankney, Lincs LN4 3BB

Contact Jo Leach 07970658654 for details and see supporters club page and events page for more details

-----

 

Sunday 22nd October 2017

Welbourn Village Hall

For more info see supper page or call Jo Leach 07970658654


 

For more details on all events please CLICK H

PrintPrint | Sitemap
© Blankney Hunt